FAQ

What if I find a bug?

We’re really proud of our app, but it’s not perfect (yet). Let us know if you see a bug and we’ll squash it for you. Metaphorically.

To send us a bug report:
iOS: Press the More tab, then Contact Us → Bugs/Problems
Android: Open the menu by swiping to the right on the main page in the app and pressing “Report a Bug”

If you encounter a bug with a video you sent or received, long press it (Android) or slide it up (iOS) and press Report.

When I press “Connect to Facebook” it says “Please confirm the connection to Facebook to use glide”

Go to Settings → Privacy → Facebook and turn permissions on for Glide.

If you don’t see Glide there, check on Facebook settings that you have 3rd party apps enabled.

I didn’t get a confirmation text on my phone

You can get it re-sent by pressing “Text me” or “Call me”

I can’t find my friends

Make sure they’re in your address book or that your Facebook friends with them and you’re connected to Facebook:
iOS: Press the “More” tab, then tap the gear icon on the top right. Now press “Connect to Facebook”.
Android: Swipe to the left on the chat list and press the gear icon next to your name. Now press “Get your info from Facebook”.

Why are there people I don’t know in my chat list?

Either they changed their name and picture to something you don’t recognise, or you’re in their address book and they’re not in yours.

How do I block a user?

iOS: On the chat list or your friends list, swipe to the left on that friend, then press More, then Block.
Android: In the chat with that friend, tap the chat menu icon (3 dots on the top right) and select “Block”

How do I unblock a user?

iOS: Go to More – Settings – Blocked Users. Then tap on a user and select “Unblock”.
Android: Send a message to a blocked friend to unblock them.

How can I change my name/ picture?

iOS: Press the “More” tab, then tap the gear icon on the top right.
Android: Swipe to the left on the chat list and press the gear icon next to your name.

How do I know if someone’s seen my video?

When someone watches your video (except in a group chat) you will get a notification. (Or if you’re in the app, you can see them watching in real time)

How do I log out?

(iOS only): More tab → Gear icon on top right → Logout

Why am I getting texts from Glide?

The message you received is an invitation from one of your friends that was sent out per their request from their phone’s address book.

If you no longer wish to receive SMS invites to Glide from your friends, please text the word “STOP” to +1-763-225-2875. By doing this you will no longer receive SMS invites from Glide users.

My question isn’t listed here.

No problem! Please fill out our support form and we’ll get right back to you.